Kayenta Unified School District #27: Excellence in Teaching and Learning

We post governing board agendas, meeting minutes, and other public notices at the Kayenta Chapter, Forest Lake Chapter, Shonto Chapter, Chilchinbeto Chapter, Kayenta Township, and district buildings.


We will post our upcoming agenda as soon as it is available.

Governing Board Hilites

You may view the highlights from our governing board meetings below.

Governing Board

QuoteOur governing board consists of a five-member team whose sole interest is to help ensure that the students of the Kayenta Unified School District receive all of the educational opportunities they deserve.

During calendar year 2013, the governing board meetings will be held on the second Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Governing Board meeting room. We invite you to join us. See you there!

Governing Board Members

Raymond Laughter, President (Term through 12/31/14)
Lita Dixon, Member (12/31/14)
Patricia A. Parrish, Member (12/31/16)
Fern Benally, Member (12/31/16)
Marian Todecheene, Member (12/31/16)