Arizona landscape

Educational Services

Our Educational Services Department provides Kayenta Unified School District a variety of services delivered with a high level of professionalism and quality. Students, staff, and our community benefit from their efforts in everything from providing the best learning environment for students with special needs, to administering federal programs, and to ensuring our Internet is accessible and our computers work properly.

Department Responsibilities

  • Curriculum and Assessment
  • English Language Learners
  • Exceptional Student Services
  • Federal Programs
  • Parent Involvement/Cultural Center

Library & Computer Lab

The library has thousands of collections of enriching cultural and traditional resource materials, media of the Diné and other Native American Indian Nations in America. If you wish to view our cultural and traditional teachings, please let us know. We are happy to share our resources and help.

A computer lab is readily available for use by students, teachers, and parents. Anyone who would like to learn to speak the Navajo language is welcome to utilize the Rosetta Stone software installed on each lab computer.

Educational Services

Evangeline Bradley-Wilkinson
Associate Superintendent of Support Programs
Evangeline.Wilkinson@kusd27.org

Tienne Anderson
Curriculum Director
Tienne.Anderson@kusd27.org

Anne Clasen
Instructional Content Specialist for Mathematics and Science
Anne.Clasen@kusd27.org

Ruth Dayzie
Student Information Systems Coordinator
Ruth.Dayzie@kusd27.org

Diane Fuller
Instructional Content Specialist for Literacy and Social Studies
Diane.Fuller@kusd27.org

Jessy R. Lake
Administrative Assistant
Jessy.Lake@kusd27.org

Shelly Parrish-Young
Instructional Content Specialist for Technology and Teacher Induction
Shelly.Parrish-young@kusd27.org

Evangeline Tso
ELL Program Coordinator
Evangeline.Tso@kusd27.org

Sharon Yazzie
Student Information & Assessment Support Specialist
Sharon.Yazzie@kusd27.org

Exceptional Student Services

Paulson Bronston
District Health Specialist
Paulson.Bronston@kusd27.org

Elvina Charley
School Psychologist
Elvina.Charley@kusd27.org

William Gibson
Gifted & AP Program Specialist
William.Gibson@kusd27.org

LaVerne June
Administrative Assistant
Laverne.June@kusd27.org

Antoinette Young-Talker
Social Worker
Antoinette.Young-Talker@kusd27.org

Native Language & Cultural Program

Dr. Victoria Yazzie
Native Language & Cultural Prog. Coordinator
Victoria.Yazzie@kusd27.org

Elvita Tsosie-Clark
Administrative Assistant
Elvita.Tsosie-clark@kusd27.org